What You do(or don’t do) Affects Others

Sasha has fleas! We have been trying to get rid of them for what seems like weeks now. We have bombed, vacuumed, sprayed, treated, given internal and external medicine, and still. And you know why that is?  It’s because what we do affects others, whether we mean for it to or not.  The neighbor has a flea retreat and resort. We can often hear him crumbling about his dog having fleas, but he never does anything to take care of the problem. So, they spread and spread, and because he doesn’t do anything, they retreat and return again and again.

When I was younger, my father used to make me pull weeds on the lawn.  I hated it! Our was one of the most beautiful yards in the neighborhood though. I never thought about it then, but there were always weed to pull. You know why there were weeds?  Because some of the neighbors did take care of their lawn or pull weeds, so they spread and tried to infect our yard.

It is so unfair to have fleas or weeds because of the actions of others. I need to make sure what I do, or don’t do spreads the kind of attitude and love I want to see reflected back. Today, it is calm and beauty. ❤

Author: Mercedes' Blog

Participated with NaBloPoMo for the month of November. I finished strong!

Leave a Reply

