A Safe Place

I’ll bet you got that warm and fuzzy feeling, didn’t you! WELL, DON’T!!!

Have you ever put something in a ‘safe place’, and then for the life of you cannot remember where that safe place is? It happens to me all to frequently, especially of late. You’d think I would just leave it where it is. Right? But noooooooo. I gotta put it in a ‘safe place’. All of that is well and good, if it is not vital that I find whatever it is immediately. In fact, I usually begin checking on it a few days out. I just hope I don’t move it from that safe place to a ‘safer place’, that I am bound to forget as soon as I have moved it. Gahhhh!

Anyway. The reason I am talking about safe places tonight is because I am going to to vote early tomorrow, and I need to take my mail-in ballot in so it can be voided. If I do not have it, I cannot vote, and it is too late to mail it in. It must be mailed at least seven days out, according to all the instructions.

This is, for me, an election of paramount importance, and the more I considered it, I decided that I should vote in person. Plus, with the current political climate, and living in my current state, there is no way I am letting my daughter go to the polls alone. Not that she has in the past, but this year it seems, at least for my peace of mind, necessary that we go together.

Whew! Found it! Yep, in that safe place. Now I can do my civic duty tomorrow by voting early. YAY Of course the room looks like Hurricane Mercedes, a Level 5 storm came through. The things I do for my country! LOL

level-5

Oh, and there REALLY are some safe places. For me, many of YOU are that for me Thank you. 😉

 

 

Author: Mercedes' Blog

Participated with NaBloPoMo for the month of November. I finished strong!

Leave a Reply

