Just Another Day

Wow, it is 1945(7:45PM EST) already. When you aren’t getting to sleep until after 4am and waking before 8am, time can either fly, or creep along. Today seems to have flown.

I’ve had a lot on my mind today, including a migraine, and have been more verbose on FaceBook than usual.  At least in one post. I usually spread myself around more, lol.

All around us, things are coming to a head or seem to be on high alert. The Cubs and Indians(Cleveland) are in the final game of 7 in the World Series. National voting is coming to full fruition on the 8th of this month, and the early polls, I think, have many hopeful, and many fearful. The blatant disregard of what is right concerning our Native American brothers and sisters, their sacred lands has many on pins and needles. The concern that because we say #Black Lives Matter, it must certainly mean that we believe other lives don’t matter, or don’t matter as much. We do not, but like anything else, when taken out of context, the true message can be lost. Can be, but does not HAVE to be. And, generally, the lack of care in we how we treat one another as spiritual beings on this planet, in this plane frankly has me and many others, I am sure, concerned.

What can you and I do about these things?  Some would say nothing, but, I beg to differ.  What I can do, and what you can do is to continue to have faith. Faith in ourselves, and our fellow (wo)man. Faith and belief that no matter what, things will always work out as they should, and for the best, because the best is how things should always work out.  And, no, I am not an optimist, but I do believe from my life experience that we get what we manifest through or thoughts and our words.

Therefore, going forward(just in case I wasn’t before) I am determined to think and be positive.  I hope you are, too. Together we can move mountains. Let’s do it! ❤

 

 

Author: Mercedes' Blog

Participated with NaBloPoMo for the month of November. I finished strong!

1 thought on “Just Another Day”

  1. Hello, hello! So glad to see you blogging here! I always love to hear what you have to say. Am I missing a button on here that lets me “click” to follow so I don’t miss any of your blogs? I’m not on FB everday and miss things that way…
    Ona

    Like

Leave a Reply

